As at 4 June 2014 CTE010

KIRKLEES COUNCIL

MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES AND PANELS 2014/15

	Page
Corporate Governance and Audit Committee	2
Licensing and Safety Committee	3
Neighbourhood Committee	4
Overview and Scrutiny Management Committee	5
Personnel Committee	6
Employee Relations Sub-Committee	7
Planning and Highways Committee	8
Planning Sub-Committee (Heavy Woollen Area)	9
Planning Sub-Committee (Huddersfield Area)	10
Policy Committee	11
Standards Committee	12
Appeals Panel	13
Overview and Scrutiny Panels	14
Overview and Scrutiny Panel for Children and Young People	14
Overview and Scrutiny Panel for Development and Environment	14
Overview and Scrutiny Panel for Resources	14
Overview and Scrutiny Panel for Well Being and Communities	14
District Committee - Batley and Spen	15
District Committee –Dewsbury and Mirfield	16
District Committee - Huddersfield	17
District Committee – Kirklees Rural	18
Health and Wellbeing Board	19

CORPORATE GOVERNANCE AND AUDIT COMMITTEE

Members 7

(Two from each of the three largest groups and one from the minority group (excluding group leaders), plus ex officio (non-voting) Members, namely Cabinet Portfolio holders for Resources; Chair of Overview and Scrutiny Management Committee; and Chair of Standards Committee and provision for Treasury Management expertise)

LABOUR (2)	CONSERVATIVE (2)	LIB DEM (2)	GREEN PARTY AND VALLEY INDEPENDENTS GROUP (1)
N Mather	D Hall	K Pinnock	
H Richards*	A Palfreeman	L Wilkinson	D Hardcastle

Ex-Officio

Resources Cabinet Portfolio Holder/s Chair of Overview and Scrutiny Management Committee Chair of Standards Committee

^{*} Chair

LICENSING AND SAFETY COMMITTEE

Members 15

LABOUR (7) CONSERVATIVE (4) LIB DEM (2) GREEN PARTY

AND VALLEY INDEPENDENTS GROUP (2)

CROOL (

M Hussain * J Dodds D Ridgway D Hardcastle M Ahmed T Brice C Iredale K Allison

S Hall B Armer

M Sokhal A Palfreeman

A Patel E Hill

H Richards

^{*} Chair

NEIGHBOURHOODS COMMITTEE

LABOUR (3)	CONSERVATIVE (1)	LIB DEM (1)	GREEN PARTY AND VALLEY INDEPENDENTS GROUP (1)
D Sheard* J Calvert S Hall	D Hall	A Pinnock	A Cooper

^{*} Chair

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

LABOUR (3)	CONSERVATIVE (2)	LIB DEM (1)	GREEN PARTY AND VALLEY INDEPENDENTS GROUP (1)
K Rowling N Mather Vacancy	N Patrick D Hall	C Burke	J Stewart-Turner*

^{*} Chair

PERSONNEL COMMITTEE

LABOUR (4)	CONSERVATIVE (3)	LIB DEM (1)	GREEN PARTY AND VALLEY INDEPENDENTS GROUP (1)
D Sheard*	R Light	N Turner	()
J Calvert	D Hall		A Cooper
P McBride	M Bolt		
S Pandor			

^{*} Chair

EMPLOYEE RELATIONS SUB-COMMITTEE

LABOUR (4)	CONSERVATIVE (2)	LIB DEM (2)
D Sheard* J Calvert S Pandor G Turner	D Hall N Patrick	A Marchington N Turner

^{*} Chair

PLANNING AND HIGHWAYS COMMITTEE

LABOUR (5)	CONSERVATIVE (3)	LIB DEM (2)	GREEN PARTY AND VALLEY INDEPENDENTS GROUP (1)
S Hall* E Firth M Sokhal C Preest E Hill	M Bolt E Ward T Brice	A Pinnock L Wilkinson	T Lyons

^{*} Chair

PLANNING SUB-COMMITTEE (HEAVY WOOLLEN AREA)

LABOUR (7)	CONSERVATIVE (4)	LIB DEM (2)	GREEN PARTY AND VALLEY INDEPENDENTS GROUP (2)
P Kane * M Akhtar D O'Donovan C Scott A Stubley G Turner K Rowling	L Holmes S Patel K Taylor E Ward	A Pinnock J Lawson	R Barraclough C Greaves

^{*} Chair

PLANNING SUB-COMMITTEE (HUDDERSFIELD AREA)

LABOUR (7)	CONSERVATIVE (4)	LIB DEM (2)	GREEN PARTY AND VALLEY INDEPENDENTS GROUP (2)
C Preest* J Calvert J Hughes M Sarwar M Sokhal M Walton S Hall	D Bellamy D Firth M Hemingway K Sims	C Iredale L Wilkinson	A Cooper T Lyons

^{*} Chair

POLICY COMMITTEE

LABOUR (5)	CONSERVATIVE (3)	LIB DEM (2)	GREEN PARTY AND VALLEY INDEPENDENTS GROUP (1)
D Sheard*	D Hall	A Marchington	` ,
C Harris P McBride S Pandor C Scott	R Light A Palfreeman	N Turner	A Cooper

^{*} Chair

STANDARDS COMMITTEE

LABOUR (3)	CONSERVATIVE (1)	LIB DEM (1)	GREEN PARTY AND VALLEY INDEPENDENTS GROUP (1)
D Sheard* M Sokhal E Firth	N Patrick	D Ridgway	D Hardcastle

^{*} Chair

APPEALS PANEL

LABOUR (7)	CONSERVATIVE (4)	LIB DEM (2)	GREEN PARTY AND VALLEY INDEPENDENTS GROUP (2)
V Kendrick G Lowe N Mather H Richards K Rowling K Smith M Akhtar	J Dodds M Bolt V Lees-Hamilton A Palfreeman	C Iredale * N Turner	A Cooper D Hardcastle

^{*} Chair

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANELS

Members 24

LABOUR (11) CONSERVATIVE (6) L

LIB DEM (4)

GREEN PARTY AND VALLEY INDEPENDENTS GROUP (3)

(i) Children and Young People (6)

Labour – Councillors M Akhtar, E Hill, Mather (3)
Conservative – Councillor Bellamy (1)
Lib Dem – Councillor Burke* (1)
Green/Independent – Councillor Holroyd-Doveton (1)

(ii) Development and Environment (6)

Labour – Councillors Akhtar, E Hill, O'Donovan (3) Conservative – Councillors Patrick*, Lees-Hamilton (2) Lib Dem – Councillor Marchington (1)

(iii) Resources (6)

Labour – Councillors Mather, Richards (2)
Conservative – Councillor D Hall* (1)
Lib Dem – Councillor Ridgway (1)
Green/Independent – Councillors Barraclough, Allison (2)

(iv) Well-Being and Communities (6)

Labour – Councillors Rowling*, M Walton, Hughes (3) Conservative – Councillors Smaje, Hemingway (2) Lib Dem – Councillor P Scott (1)

^{*} Lead Member

DISTRICT COMMITTEE - BATLEY AND SPEN

LABOUR (10)	CONSERVATIVE (5)	LIB DEM (3)
S Pandor P O'Neill G Lowe H Mayet A Stubley M Akhtar D Sheard V Kendrick S Hall S Alvy*	E Smaje R Light A Palfreeman L Holmes D Hall	J Lawson A Pinnock K Pinnock

^{*} Chair

DISTRICT COMMITTEE - DEWSBURY AND MIRFIELD

Members 12

LABOUR (8) CONSERVATIVE (4)

E Firth S Patel

P Kane V Lees-Hamilton

C Scott M Bolt D O'Donovan* K Taylor

K Rowling A Patel M Ahmed M Hussain

^{*} Chair

DISTRICT COMMITTEE - HUDDERSFIELD

LABOUR (12)	CONSERVATIVE (2)	LIB DEM (4)	GREEN PARTY AND VALLEY INDEPENDENTS GROUP (3)
C Harris J Calvert K Smith E Hill M Walton M Sarwar N Mather* C Preest M Khan J Hughes M Sokhal P McBride	M Hemingway T Brice	L Wilkinson M Blanchard P Scott C Burke	K Allison A Cooper J Stewart-Turner

^{*} Chair

DISTRICT COMMITTEE - KIRKLEES RURAL

LABOUR (2)	CONSERVATIVE (7)	LIB DEM (4)	GREEN PARTY AND VALLEY INDEPENDENTS GROUP (5)
G Turner H Richards	D Bellamy J Dodds E Ward N Patrick K Sims D Firth B Armer	D Ridgway N Turner C Iredale A Marchington	T Lyons C Greaves E Holroyd-Doveton* D Hardcastle R Barraclough

^{*} Chair

HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD

Members 5

(3 from Cabinet, one of whom may be the Leader; 1 Senior Councillor from the main opposition group; and 1 Councillor from a political group other than the administration and main opposition group; plus 1 Councillor observer from a political group not otherwise represented) together with external/partner/officer representatives specified in the agreed constitution.

LABOUR (3)	CONSERVATIVE (1)	LIB DEM (1)
V Kendrick* C Harris J Calvert	R Light	K Pinnock

^{*} Chair

OBSERVER: GREEN PARTY AND VALLEY INDEPENDENTS (1) Vacancy

SUBSTITUTES PANEL 2014/15

LABOUR (6)	CONSERVATIVE (6)	LIB DEM (6)	GREEN PARTY AND VALLEY INDEPENDENTS GROUP (4)
E Firth S Hall	B Armer M Hemingway	P Scott L Wilkinson	A Cooper T Lyons
E Hill	T Brice	J Lawson	R Barraclough
M Hussain	N Patrick	A Pinnock	C Greaves
M Sokhal	D Bellamy	A Marchington	
G Turner	E Ward	C Burke	